top of page

Seche Vite Top Coat


My facial expression makes me laugh. Like, 'Oooh girl why did no one tell me about this?!' Well they did, silly girl. I had read loads of articles and opinions that Seche Vite Top Coat was one of the best out there, but at $8 a bottle, I kept going instead for the cheaper versions - Sally Hansen, Revlon, etc. I finally decided to try it out after I attempted a cute spring nail art look that promptly became decimated under my cheap top coat. To be fair, it could also be because I attempted to draw the bow with a terrible nail art pen that actually dissolved when I put the top coat on - but that doesn't change the fact that every top coat I had smeared everything around and made it look cheap. Let me tell you, the reviews of Seche Vite do not lie - it dries super fast, doesn't move nail art around, and it seems super strong. I did my nails yesterday morning and then went to work last night, and I still don't have one chip. I work retail, and it's hard work that involves my hands quite a bit - opening boxes, breaking down boxes, ringing up items, messing with label strips. Usually when I paint my nails they last all of maybe one day of work. So color me impressed! Now I just need to get way better at my art skills ... that ring finger is supposed to be a basketball. The Red and the Blue are for what will surely be KU's winning year - Rock Chalk!

bottom of page